Our People

Friends of Bolin Creek is made up of the Board so Directors and the Strategy Committee.  Feel free to contact us individually if you think we can help you in any way!

The Board:

Julie McClintock
President
mcclintock.julie@gmail.com

Tom CorsTom Cors
Vice President
tcors@tnc.org

phpfkKM4SPM
Nick Torrey
Director
ntorrey@gmail.com

 Dave Cook
Director
dave@mindspring.com
Dickson Phillips
Dickson Phillips
Director
dicksonp
@mindspring.com
Dick Ludington
Dick Ludington
Director
dickludington1
@earthlink.net
 1640101_1282666586Ethan Beattie
Treasurer

The Conservation Committee:

 
Julie McClintock
President
mcclintock.julie
@gmail.com

Salli Benedict
Nature Walk Coordinator
salli_benedict@unc.edu

Rob Crook
Forestry, Water Quality
crookkohler
@bellsouth.net

 Linda Haac
Communications
lindahaac@yahoo.com
BetsyBetsy Kempter
Outreach, Special Projects
bkempter@nc.rr.com 
Marty Mandell
History, Geology
Michael Paul
Expert Stream Ecologist 
John Morris
Water Resources  john.n.morris
@
mindspring.com
  Mary Sonis
Nature Photographer
msonis@nc.rr.com
Will RaymondWill Raymond Stefan Klackovich
Education
Chapel Hill High Schools
Debbie Bolas

2 Responses to Our People

  1. Suepinda Keith says:

    forwarded to me from a Chapel Hill school board member regarding the Howard & Lillian Lee/ National Heritage Academies Charter school location to open in August 2012….

    fyi. Damon Seilis, member of the Carrboro Planning Board, reports this news: “It’s being proposed for the Claremont South development on the Carrboro side of Bolin Creek, to the west of CHHS, Smith, and Seawell.”

    I wonder how a new for profit charter school that will eventually be for over 700 students impact the area?

  2. Suepinda Keith says:

    The opening date for the Charter school has been postponed to August 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *